President bestows honorary medals for distinguished services – As part of Indonesia’s 72nd Indonesian Independence Day celebration, President Joko "Jokowi" Widodo presented on Tuesday honorary
awards to eight figures, three of whom have passed away, for their distinguished service to the country.
The government awarded Bintang Mahaputra Adipradana medals, the highest civilian honor after the Bintang Republik Indonesia medal, to former Supreme Court chief justice Bagir Manan and late Presidential Advisory Board (Wantimpres) member Hasyim Muzadi.
Meanwhile, a Bintang Mahaputra Utama medal was bestowed on former Supreme Court deputy chief justice Marianna Sutadi.
President Jokowi presented a Bintang Jasa Utama medal to former West Kalimantan deputy governor Christiandy Sanjaya, while former General Election Commission (KPU) commissioner Hadar Nafis Gumay received a Bintang Penegak Demokrasi medal.
Three Bintang Budaya Parama Dharma medals were granted to philosopher Soejatmoko and painter Dullah, both of whom have passed away, and Toety Heraty Noerhadi Roosseno, a philologist.
The medal awarding ceremony award was conducted at the State Palace and was attended by Vice President Jusuf Kalla, People's Consultative Assembly (MPR) Speaker Zulkifli Hasan and Regional Representatives Council (DPD) Speaker Oesman Sapta Odang.
Supreme Court Chief Justice Hatta Ali, Constitutional Court Chief Justice Arief Hidayat and several Cabinet ministers were also present.***
Continue to follow the World Resources on twitter @

Editing: T.Bintang

Related News

Tidak ada komentar:

Leave a Reply